feature: disable secret deletion sync option

This commit is contained in:
Scott Wilson
2025-03-14 15:24:21 -07:00
parent 3756a1901d
commit d4c69d8e5d
23 changed files with 112 additions and 34 deletions
@@ -43,6 +43,7 @@ description: "Learn how to configure a GCP Secret Manager Sync for Infisical."
- **Import Secrets (Prioritize Infisical)**: Imports secrets from the destination endpoint before syncing, prioritizing values from Infisical over GCP Secret Manager when keys conflict.
- **Import Secrets (Prioritize GCP Secret Manager)**: Imports secrets from the destination endpoint before syncing, prioritizing values from GCP Secret Manager over Infisical when keys conflict.
- **Auto-Sync Enabled**: If enabled, secrets will automatically be synced from the source location when changes occur. Disable to enforce manual syncing only.
- **Disable Secret Deletion**: If enabled, Infisical will not remove secrets from the sync destination. Enable this option if you intend to manage some secrets manually outside of Infisical.
6. Configure the **Details** of your GCP Secret Manager Sync, then click **Next**.
![Configure Details](/images/secret-syncs/gcp-secret-manager/gcp-secret-manager-details.png)